Tired

Tired of this loneliness that nests in my heart

of these dark shadows that lurk all over my head

of my fuzzy brain

and my dark inner thoughts

just tired

of injustice and malice

of disagreements and fights

of blaming myself

of blaming others

of trying so hard when it leads to nothing

tired

of reaching out to emptiness

of smiling when it’s the case for weeping

of making mistakes and saying I’m sorry

tired

of being a mess of a human being

The thing is…

I’m just tired of everything.

(Painting by Margaret Keane)

Leave a Reply

