Slow down

Suddenly I realize I need to slow down. Slow down my negative thoughts and even my positive – quite rare – ones. I need to give myself a break from everyone and everything, including myself. Forget the anxiety I feel for the clock ticking and my heart beating and bleeding for the right things but mostly the wrong ones. 

Make plans without the pressure of time and people breathing down my neck. Just look up, take it all in, let the tears roll down without shame and guilt. Just let it all go and let it all be. 
It turns out I still need Advil. 

Leave a Reply

