Geraldine McEwan

I was so sad to hear the news that Geraldine McEwan died… She was a terrific actor and my favourite Miss Marple. I remember the first time I was watching Marple and thought at first that she was way too perky for the Marple I envisioned. But she completely captivated my heart the more I watched the show, to the point that I cannot see Miss Marple as anyone else but her. Julia McKenzie is great, but just not the same.

Rest in peace, Geraldine. Your Marple made a huge impact on me.

51MsDYVLwpL._SX940_

One thought on “Geraldine McEwan

Leave a Reply

