Prayer

I wish my brain would just shut up

I wish my tears would stop to flow

I wish these fears would go away

And these sad thoughts the wind would blow

I wish these things that bother me would disappear

I wish my problems would dissolve

But as that cannot be

I wish they would at least let me be.

And can I just be whatever I want to be.

Can I be stronger and weak

Can I make it through the years

Can I let myself go further

Can I cry myself to sleep

Can I just be me

I wish…

But who am I?

Image

Leave a Reply

