Intro: A Selfie

Image

 

Hello. Allow me to introduce myself. I’m Alice. I’m 33 and still trying to find my place in the world. I’m many things, and as such, lost in my wonders. I’m a poet, a photographer, a girl, a woman, a lover, a daughter, a sister, an aunt, a writer, a reader, an illustrator, an English teacher, a proofreading and editing student. Above all else, I’m just like you but not really, because we are alike, but we carry our own stories and battles and wounds and experiences. I’m not perfect, but I try very hard to fit in.

I love my books, my cappuccino, my family, my wonderful boyfriend. I’m usually quiet, but my mind is very loud.  What I’ll try to accomplish with this blog is to know a little more about myself and the world. I’ll post pictures, thoughts, reviews, poems. This is a small attempt to give my thoughts and opinions some wings. Always having in mind that I’m still growing and still learning. Hopefully, I’ll be able to share something with you. With any luck, someone will hear me out, and want to know me, and have a cup of coffee with me. 

So hello stranger. Nice to meet you. I am Alice, in search of my own wonderland. 

Leave a Reply

